Young talents

Solistes de la Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker

Beethoven, Ravel
Saturday 15 April - 18h00
Théâtre du Jeu de Paume
Edition 2023
© Peter Adamik

For the second concert of their residency in Aix, the musicians from the prestigious Karajan-Akademie of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra pay tribute, yet again, to Maurice Ravel, this time as a chamber orchestra.

They reveal the abundance of instrumental colour in this rare Introduction and Allegro with a modern harp, a flute, a clarinet, and a string quartet.

Beethoven’s Septet in E Flat Major is part of the vast repertoire of chamber music extended with strings and wind instruments that was very popular at the turn of the 19th century.

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker solists

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Introduction and Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Septet in E Flat Major Op; 20

Share :