Monday 05 April - 20h30
Inlive Stream from Aix-en-Provence

Barbara Hannigan & friends

Du classique à l’électro

Barbara Hannigan, direction et soprano
Renaud Capuçon, violon
Bertrand Chamayou, piano
David Chalmin, électro
Lorraine Campet, contrebasse et violon
Lucienne Renaudin Vary, trompette
Adélaïde Ferrière, percussion
Emmanuel Coppey, violon
Béatrice Muthelet, alto
Jérémy Garbarg, violoncelle
Antoin Herrera-López Kessel, baryton
Amaury Viduvier, clarinette

Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764) et David Chalmin (Né en 1980)
New treatment of « Tristes Apprêts », Castor et Pollux

Goffredo Petrassi (1904-2003)

Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)
Des Todes Tod

Camille Saint- Saëns (1835-1921)
Septuor en mi bémol majeur, op. 65

David Chalmin (Né en 1980)
Beati Mundo Corde

Ernest Chausson (1855-1899) et David Chalmin (Né en 1980)
Les Heures, arrangement pour instruments et electro

Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
Les berceaux

Henri Duparc (1848-1933)

Ernest Chausson (1855-1899)
Chanson perpétuelle

Share :

Alongside a group of around ten musicians, Barbara Hannigan, brings us a programme that covers a range of different genres and eras, from Saint-Saëns’ Septet, to French vocal pieces from the late 19th century to a piece by Goffredo Petrassi from 1968.

The underlying spirituality of her work is key, and with help from David Chalmin, she will also tackle both Rameau and Chausson with her unique blend of composition, arrangement and reinterpretation.

Watch the concert on demand on our YouTube channel!

Download the program barbara-friends.pdf