Tugan Sokhiev, Renaud Capuçon

Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

“Tugan Sokhiev is a sound alchemist, physically performing with fervour and truly living the music in tandem with his musicians” (Resmusica).

This is the second time he has been invited to play at the Easter Festival and he will join Renaud Capuçon on stage to perform Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto n°2 for the first time ever, a piece that sees virtuosity compete with lyricism. This will be followed by Simple Symphony, composed around the same time by Benjamin Britten, featuring some dance rhythms redolent of the baroque style. Finally, Tugan Sokhiev has chosen to perform Beethoven’s Symphony n°4, a piece imbued with the elegance of Viennese classicism.

Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne
Tugan Sokhiev
, conductor
Renaud Capuçon, violin

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
Simple Symphony, op. 4

Sergueï Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Violin Concerto No.2, op. 63

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Symphony No.4, op. 60

Share :