Quatuor Psophos

Schubert, Bacri
Thursday 04 April - 18h00
Conservatoire Darius Milhaud

The quartet, established in 1997, takes its name from the Greek “psophos” meaning the raw sounds or noise produced by their
instruments, and became known on the European stage early on thanks to the exceptional quality and eclecticism of its recordings.

Equally at ease with Ravel as with Haydn, Mendelssohn and Dutilleux, the four musicians have put together a programme that caters to their, and our, varied taste. This evening, they associate Schubert’s Death and the Maiden, one of the most moving pieces of chamber music ever written, with Nicolas Bacri’s String Quartet n°11.

Quatuor Psophos

Mathilde Borsarello Herrmann, violin
Bleuenn Le Maître, violin
Cecile Grassi, viola
Guillaume Martigné, cello

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
String Quartet in D minor, D. 810 « Death and the maiden »

Nicolas Bacri (born in 1961)
Quatuor n° 11 (order from Festival de Pâques 2020)

Share :